RSS Feed

JoJo’s Overnight Oat’s Mix (for Papa Carl)

My Dad asked me to send him the recipe for my alteration to Miss Kath’s Overnight Oat Delites!

Here is a pic of my finished product:

In the evening I whipped together the following:
1/3 c of Oats
1/2 c of Almond Milk (unsweetened)
1/3 c Yougurt
1/2 c Puree Pumpkin
1 tbsp of crushed almonds
Pinch of cinnamon

Throw it in the fridge overnight and count the minutes until morning.

In the morning I threw in a tablespoon of sunflower seed butter but any yummy natural nut butter can be used. That is what is fun about the overnight oats mix! I enjoyed it cold but it can certainly be heated up. The oats come out perfectly hydrated!

Hopefully Papa Carl will share his recipe when he invents his overnight oats!!

About granintraining

Currently in training for grannyhood/mommyhood

One response »

  1. Add peanut butter (all natural), sliced almonds, chopped prunes, and maple syrup (real!). Yes, it was delicious. I still think there has to be a way to turn it all into a baked good that is delicious but healthy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

