RSS Feed

RESULTS

Well I have heard of runner’s high but never quite experienced it until today. HOLY WOW. My one goal for the 5 miles was to not walk. I have been testing my endurance through different aerobic activities and could easily go for an hour without feeling one bit exhausted. I was ready. I had a smokin’ playlist all ready to get me through and HUZZAH it happened!

Its kind of hard to read but is says I ran the 5 miles in 44 minutes 21 seconds and came 2nd in my division of women aged 20-29! I was running around an 8:53 minute mile. Now all I want to do is beat that time!
I know I am being braggy but it is my first race and I am gonna brag it up due of that crazy drug that got me flyin high. 10k here I come!

About granintraining

Currently in training for grannyhood/mommyhood

Leave a Reply

