RSS Feed

Three Days Til the Farmers Market!

Well this Saturday is the first day of this:

It is a bit of a ways out from the city but TOTALLY worth it. You can find the list of vendors here.

I am going to make it a point to head up there every Saturday to get some of the freshest, most local veg around. Luckily alot of the farmers provide the Saint John City Market with their offerings so when the berries and veggies come into season they will mostly be from the Saint John River Valley. Lucky Us! Back in January, I tried three different CSA’s to see if I could get a share. Alas they were all booked up for the season. There were really only a few options around the Saint John area. I am on a waiting list for next year so I will hope that they expand! It really is great to see that they are full though and that the people in the area are excited about getting the freshed fruit and veg! I will have to trek out to Kingston and stock up as best I can every Saturday and nab some hearty breakfast.
Here is my betrothed at the coffee bar a couple of years ago…

If you want to win a book that fills you in on Eating Locally check out the giveaway over on Eat Clean Live Green
This is Allison from Calgary’s Green Living Blog that I subscribe to. I have made her Spiced Carrot Muffins before!

She is great so hop on over and comment for a chance to win!!
Cheers Sweets!

About granintraining

Currently in training for grannyhood/mommyhood

3 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for the comment and advice about my running – I really appreciate you taking the time!!

    I think that I will try dance, or something else to help boost my cardio … I am going to look for a class to take 🙂

    Reply
  2. well hello there!
    just wanted to leave a quick message about how much i love your blog! Ive been reading blogs foreeever now, but I always get that much more excited to find other canadians rocking the web. Love it, keep it up 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

