RSS Feed

My Sister…..

I was chatting with my sister Katie and I was telling I felt like pigging out on a bunch of veggies and fruit today. She then told me she gets made fun of for her spread that she brings to school every day.
Here is her explanation of her lunch bag:

Killen says: (12:11:18 PM)
I like make fruit salad, fill a tupper with frozen rasps, cut up a bajillion carrots, pack at least one apple and at least one orange (often more) and then usually also have either a grapefruit, a pomegranate, some cherries, or some grapes
Killen says: (12:11:30 PM)
And maybe some raw peas if I have any
Killen says: (12:11:44 PM)
the fruit salad is usually like strawberries kiwis and apple or something
Killen says: (12:11:58 PM)
And on non-exam days I do a variation of that pretty much every day
Killen says: (12:12:09 PM)
And then when I come home I have a shit-ton of veggies with supper
Killen says: (12:12:23 PM)
And probs at least one other fruit or veggie related snack but more like two…orthree
Killen says: (12:12:53 PM)
SO YES I HAVE FRUIT AND VEGGIE PIG OUTS EVERY DAY

I asked her to do a guest post, but she is booked up until about 2015 with saving kitties, birthing lambs and what nots! So this was snippet from my ‘interview’ with Busy Student Sister. Only 4 more years!!

Here are some pics so you know who she is:
jokate
(she’s the smaller one)

n509990971_52053_409
awkward teen years

34278_435999500971_509990971_5680339_4779885_n
still dweebs!

good luck with your zaammms Katie!!

About granintraining

Currently in training for grannyhood/mommyhood

5 responses »

  1. WOW THOSE PICS ARE A GREAT REPRESENTATION OF ME. AND I ACTUALLY ONLY HAVE 1.5 YEARS OF SCHOOLIN’ LEFT. XOXOXOX

    Reply
  2. aw, you guys are such an adorable duo!

    Reply
    • Thanks Julie!!! She is my best girl!! I have been a long time reader of your blog by the way so I was so excited to see you commented!! 🙂

      Reply
  3. So I ready Tina’s – Carrots n cake blog and she did a post about pugs and I saw yours and had to come by!

    Great pics, I love the awkward years!

    Take care

    Reply

Leave a Reply

