RSS Feed

Lazy Sunday Pancakes

Good Morning!

Did you guys want to see some more SNOW, ICE and COLD!??~!?!? Well you have come to the right place!

DSC_0628

DSC_0630

DSC_0631

DSC_0634

I am very excited for sweet Mother Earth to tilt back our way towards Mr Sun.

I had just cleaned the kitchen so I didn’t want to make a big pancake mess this morning since we will already be prepping here this after noon for my darling Mother in Law’s birthday today, so I decided to improvise!

ENTER A WINNER’S FIND!
DSC_0636
Kodiak Cake Pancake Mix!!!
I don’t know if you guys ever check out the food section at Winner’s but sometimes there are some really cool finds there! I couldn’t find whole wheat pastry flour anywhere and then I happened upon it at Winner’s one day! You just never know!
For these Lazy Sunday Pancakes I wanted some fun mix in’s. I chose plain walnuts and some organic pumpkin granola Hus bought me a while back. I was also craving pumpkin puree like mad for some reason!

To create these you could use any whole wheat pancake mix. You just have to follow the instructions on the package. These Kodiak cakes don’t call for any egg or oil, just water and mix. I decided to sub out the water for some Almond Milk for extra creaminess. Worked out great!

DSC_0637
DSC_0639

I then added a big ol’ spoonful of Pumpkin!
DSC_0640

Half way through I thought, hey why not some Omega 3’s or somethin’? In go a bunch of Chia Seeds!
DSC_0641
Then added cinnamon!
DSC_0642

After you stir up your batter spray your pan with your favorite cooking spray:
DSC_0643

Pour batter!
DSC_0645

Top with your mix in’s!
DSC_0646

HOPEFULLY you are better at flippin’ flapjacks than I am!
DSC_0647
Wonks McGonks!

These cakes got some serious lift from the pumpkin add in!
DSC_0648

Time to devour!!

Happy Sunday Gang!!!
xo

About granintraining

Currently in training for grannyhood/mommyhood

2 responses »

  1. BAHHHHH those look SOOOOO amazing right now!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

