RSS Feed

I MADE SOMETHING!?

Hey Guys!!

Here I am at 22 weeks pregnant this week and I have finally got the motivation to whip up some muffins so I thought I would share some snaps of them with you!!
I was still sick up until last week and have now finally felt some relief. With that relief our sweet baby boy has stepped it up a notch and has transferred from little flutters to full on boots and punches! He is a little ninja and the countdown is on now that I am over halfway through this journey.

Here is my 20 week photo:


I was really happy with how it turned out so I entered it in Paper Mama’s Favorite of June photo contest here!
THIS is our sweet baby boy! Measuring a week ahead of schedule with a healthy heart, head and body!

I was so surprised to find out that it was a boy to be honest. All the old wives tales pointed towards the baby being a girl. It seems as though boys can cause just as much havoc on their mother’s demeanor as wee girls!

My appetite has not gotten that out of control like I was warned it might. I find I can’t even eat as much as I used to be able to. I am guessing it is all the room being taken up by the new resident. The difference is that if I am hungry I need to eat RIGHT AWAY or I may have a freak attack. The need to eat is much more urgent even if it isn’t very much.

In that vein I decided tonight that it was just about time to get to making some healthy baked goods. I had some quite RIPE bananers laying around so I thought I should look up some vegan banana muffins!!
Enter Of Cookies & Carrots Banana Almond Muffins! I found her site though foodgawker, which if you have not taken a peek at you SHOULD! Some people with an excellent eye troll the web for some of the best recipes and food photography there is.
Here are some snaps of my Cookies and Carrots muffins!

pre-oven:

post oven:

DELICIOUS! I am actually more of a fan of refrigerated muffins so I waited for these babies to cool down and devoured an unknown number….

I have been told that cooking and freezing is going to be a god send when it comes to surviving the first few weeks as parents. The research and cooking shall begin should the mood strike again!!!

xoxo lovies and thanks to all those still reading!!

About granintraining

Currently in training for grannyhood/mommyhood

7 responses »

  1. Your muffins look fabulous! 🙂 Thanks for the linkage; it makes my day when people try out my recipes! :)))

    Congrats on the baby boy; you look amazing! I love your dress. 🙂


    n

    Reply
  2. they look AMAZING!!!! I missed your blog—welcome back!xoxo

    Reply
  3. Mmm. I know what I’m making this weekend!

    Reply
  4. Sandy Hayashi

    Dear Joanna,

    We are huge fans of Gran in Training over at Glam Media! We’re one of the top 10 online media companies in the US and would love for you to help pilot our new Health & Wellness Community at Bliss.com, slated to launch in the coming weeks.

    If you’re interested, please contact me about joining our community for the launch!

    Cheers,

    Sandy Hayashi
    Community Partners Editor
    Glam Media
    sandyh@glam.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

